State Police Headquarters Modified Services/Hours
  • Announcement for New Pistol Permit Applicants Only - 5/26/2021
  • Effective June 15, 2020, DESPP-HQ Fingerprint Identification Unit will re-open for in person fingerprinting requestsby appointment only. - 6/5/2020
  • Effective June 15, 2020, DESPP-HQ Reports and Records will re-open for in person requestsby appointment only. For information or to schedule your appointment please click HERE - 6/5/2020
  • At this time, pistol permit renewals will continue to be done by mail only.
  • Fingerprinting Limitations and License Expiration/Renewal extensions; view documentHERE- 4/30/2020
  • Suspension of requirements for unarmed security guards from other states; view documentHERE- 4/30/2020
  • Still regular business hours for Sex Offender Registry and Deadly Weapons Offender Registry- 4/30/2020
  • No service for guard cards (see Governor Lamont’s Executive Order changes to licensing requirements HERE )- 4/30/2020
  • Individuals will be asked to wait outside until called into the building- 4/30/2020

Connecticut State Police Patch STATE OF CONNECTICUT
Department of Public Safety
1111 Country Club Road
Middletown, Connecticut 06457
December 8, 2011



            The Connecticut State Police promoted Troopers to various ranks during a ceremony at the State Police Training Academy on Thursday, December 8, 2011.

            Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection Commissioner Reuben F. Bradford and Colonel Danny R. Stebbins, Commanding Officer of the State Police, formally promoted the Troopers to the ranks of Major, Captain, Lieutenant, Master Sergeant and Sergeant during the ceremony.

The following persons were promoted to Major:

Sarah Bruso

Brian McLean

Michael Darcy

Alaric Fox

Regina Rush-Kittle

The following person was promoted to Captain:

Dale Hourigan

The following persons were promoted to Lieutenant:

Barbara Brown

Lawrence Terra

Timothy Madden

Michael Jagoda

Michael Perry

John Albanese

James Canon

Stavros Mellekas

          Arthur Goodale 

The following persons were promoted to Master Sergeant:

Eric Cooke

Marc Gelven

Michael Thomas

Kevin Rafferty

Michael O’Toole

Michael Davis

The following persons were promoted to Sergeant:

Christopher Consorte

Kelly Kraynak

Jeffery McDermott

Eric Peck

Joshua Pattberg

Michael Pendleton

Robert Palmer

John Ceruti

Mark Devine

Cory Etters

Erik Costa

Christopher Colasanto

Christopher Bartolotta

Rafael Medina

Matthew Garcia

Derrick Kasperowski

Daniel Loughman

Darren Perillo

Mark Davison

Joseph Salmeri

Christopher McWilliams

Jack Goncalves

Craig Jones

Jason Carrier

Michael Roach

Anthony Carter

Heath Ericson

Scott Leonard

James Nicholson