State Police Headquarters Modified Services/Hours
  • Announcement for New Pistol Permit Applicants Only - 5/26/2021
  • Effective June 15, 2020, DESPP-HQ Fingerprint Identification Unit will re-open for in person fingerprinting requestsby appointment only. - 6/5/2020
  • Effective June 15, 2020, DESPP-HQ Reports and Records will re-open for in person requestsby appointment only. For information or to schedule your appointment please click HERE - 6/5/2020
  • At this time, pistol permit renewals will continue to be done by mail only.
  • Fingerprinting Limitations and License Expiration/Renewal extensions; view documentHERE- 4/30/2020
  • Suspension of requirements for unarmed security guards from other states; view documentHERE- 4/30/2020
  • Still regular business hours for Sex Offender Registry and Deadly Weapons Offender Registry- 4/30/2020
  • No service for guard cards (see Governor Lamont’s Executive Order changes to licensing requirements HERE )- 4/30/2020
  • Individuals will be asked to wait outside until called into the building- 4/30/2020

Connecticut State Police Patch STATE OF CONNECTICUT
Department of Public Safety
1111 Country Club Road
Middletown, Connecticut 06457


  Connecticut State Police Awards Ceremony set for April 12

   Leonard C.Boyle, Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety, and Colonel Edward Lynch, Commander of the Connecticut State Police, are pleased to announce that the Connecticut State Police Awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday, April 12, 2006, at 1:00 p.m.  The ceremony will take place at The Connecticut State Police Academy, Preston Avenue, Meriden.

   State Police awards are to be given to the men and woman, sworn and civilian, who have provided extraordinary service to the public. These individuals are being recognized for their outstanding public safety performance. At the ceremony the Department will bestow awards for Meritorious Service, Life Saving, Outstanding Service and Unit Citations to Department members, civilians, and other public safety officials. One State Police Secratary of the year will be recognized for service, support, and dedication to the Connecticut State Police Department and the people of Connecticut. One Auxillary Trooper of the year will also be announced and honored at this ceremony.

   Individuals being honored at this ceremony are members of Local Police Departments, Fire Departments, and civilians who rendered assistance to Connecticut State Troopers in an emergency or to a citizen in need.  Through their extraordinary efforts, a life was saved or a case was solved. The award recipients will to be recognized for their involvement, assistance, and professionalism. 


   This awards ceremony will take place on Wednesday, April 12th at 1:00 PM. at Connecticut State Police Academy in Meriden, CT. 

   Commissioner Leonard Boyle, Col. Edward Lynch and the entire State Police Command Staff will join family and friends to honor and congratulate all the award recipients.

Media Note; Photo opportunities available before, during, and after the ceremony.



Sgt. J. Paul Vance