DEEP is continuing to carry out its mission and provide services while keeping both the public and our workforce safe during the COVID-19 pandemic. Click here for the latest updates on DEEP's response to COVID-19. DEEP COVID-19 Response

Long Island Sound Blue Plan Advisory Committee
Link to Meeting Agendas and Minutes   Link to Subcommittee and Work Team Documents   Link to Blue Plan Homepage 
Katie Dykes, Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection, Chairman
Blue Plan Advisory Committee Members
Sylvain de Guise, Connecticut Sea Grant; UConn marine sciences faculty member appointed by Governor Malloy
Catherine Finneran, Eversource; gas and electric distribution industry representative appointed by Governor Malloy
Nathan Frohling, The Nature Conservancy; conservation organization representative appointed by Governor Malloy
David Carey, Department of Agriculture Bureau of Aquaculture; shellfish industry/commercial or recreational aquaculture representative appointed by Governor Malloy
Christine Nelson, Town of Old Saybrook Town Planner; coastal municipality representative appointed by Governor Malloy
Evan Matthews, Connecticut Port Authority; Connecticut Department of Transportation Commissioner Redeker's Designee
Jason Bowsza, Connecticut Department of Agriculture, Commissioner Reviczky's Designee
Erik Lindquist, Connecticut Office of Policy and Management, Secretary Barnes' Designee
Melanie Bachman, Connecticut Siting Council
Leah Schmalz, Connecticut Fund for the Environment/Save the Sound; conservation organization representative appointed by State Senate President Pro Tempore Martin Looney
William Gardella, General Manager and Dockmaster, Rex Marine Center, Norwalk; commercial boating representative appointed by State Senate Majority Leader Bob Duff
Bruce Beebe, Beebe Dock and Mooring Systems, Madison; marine trades representative appointed by State Senate Minority Leader Len Fasano
Mike Theiler, commercial finfish industry representative appointed by Speaker of the House Brendan Sharkey
Alicia Mozian, Town of Westport Conservation Director; coastal municipality representative appointed by House Majority Leader Joe Aresimowicz
Sidney J. Holbrook, recreational fishing/hunting community representative appointed by House Minority Leader Themis Klarides
Advisory Committee Meetings
September 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 19, 2019 Agenda Minutes
December 4, 2018 Agenda Minutes
September 6, 2018 Agenda Minutes
June 19, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 28, 2018 Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2017 Agenda Minutes
September 7, 2017 Agenda Minutes
June 6, 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 16, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2016 Agenda Minutes
September 7, 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 12, 2016 Agenda Minutes
January 29, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Subcommittee and Work Team Documents
Content Last Updated Seotember 12, 2019