Board Members

Ex-officio Members - Appointed by Governor

Honorable Melissa N. McCaw, Secretary

Office of Policy and Management

Designee:  Gregory Messner

Assistant Executive Budget Officer

(860) 418-6225

Honorable Shawn T. Wooden, Treasurer

Office of State Treasurer

Designee:  Laurie Martin

Deputy Chief Investment Officer

(860) 702-3195

Honorable Desi D. Nesmith,

Commissioner of Education

Designee: Keith Norton

Chief Strategic Planning Officer

(860) 713-6465

Teacher Members - Elected by Teacher Membership

Clare H. Barnett, Chairperson

Retired Teacher

Board member since 7/1/1991

Stephen McKeever

Active Teacher

Middletown Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2017

Lisa Mosey

Active Teacher

New Milford Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2015

Steven Muench

Active Teacher

Avon Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2017

William Myers, Vice-Chairperson

Active Teacher

South Windsor Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2009

William Murray

Retired Teacher  

Board member since 11/01/2017

Public Members – Appointed by Governor

Charles B. Higgins

Appointed 2013

Jonathan Johnson  

Appointed 2007

Vacant as of 01/09/2019


Vacant as of 10/01/2018

  Vacant as of 2/5/2015