Host Communities and Reception Centers

Connecticut has 5 Community Reception Centers (CRC).  The towns listed below implement protective action recommendations by providing evacuation support to EPZ towns.  The centers offer decontamination capabilities, family reunification points, Potassium Iodide distribution points and can link evacuees to shelter sites and medical support as needed.  Decontamination of radiological emergency workers and their vehicles may also take place at CRCs.


Reception Center and Host Communities