## Connecticut Food Policy Council Current Members

## John Frassinelli : chairperson Lucy Nolan : vice-chairperson

Lucy Nolan (EHC!)Appointed by the **majority leader of the Senate** who will be involved in **agriculture** or in an **agriculture organization** 

(VACANT) Appointed by the **president pro tempore of the Senate** who will be involved in an **anti-hunger organization** 

Linda Drake (UCONN) Appointed by the minority leader of the Senate, representing the Cooperative Extension Service

Stan Sorkin (CT Food Association) Appointed by the **minority leader of the House of Representatives** who will be the **food retailer** 

Michael Keilty (UCONN) Appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives who will be involved in agriculture or in an agriculture organization

David Yandow (FreshPoint) Appointed by the majority leader of the House of Representatives who will be a produce wholesaler

Stephen Anderson the Commissioner of Agriculture, or his designee

Donald Casella the Commissioner of Administrative Services, or his designee

John Frassinelli the Commissioner of Education, or his designee

(VACANT) the Commissioner of Transportation, or his designee

Marcia Maillard the Commissioner of Public Health, or his designee

Bill Seedman the Commissioner of Social Services, or his designee

The **head of each state department**, as defined in section 4-5, who is not one of the commissioners designated in subdivisions (7) to (12), inclusive, of this subsection who shall be **members ex officio without the right to vote**;

DCP: Ellen Sloan

The **chairman of the joint standing committee** of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the **environment** who shall be a member **ex officio without the right to vote**. Senator Meyer and Representative Gentile