## CT EMS Advisory Board

## Mobile Integrated Healthcare Committee

December 27<sup>th</sup>, 2018

Member Attendees: Joshua Beaulieu, Dave Burich, Len Guercia, Joe Larcheveque, Jose Matias, Chris O'Brien, Melissa Osborne,

Jim Santacroce, Irene Smith

Excused Members: Erin Riggott

OEMS Staff: Stacey Durante Guests: Sean Caffyn

Topic	Discussion	Action
Meeting called to order at 14:05	Minutes from <b>November 29</b> th, <b>2018</b> meeting reviewed	Motion – S. Durante
	and approved	Second – D. Burich
	Dr. Sean Caffyn was introduced to the committee as a new member.	
Old Business		
Information Sharing New Programs	D. Burich – Presented an article by Dr. Gail D'Onofrio of	
	YNHH for the New England Journal of Medicine,	
	addressing the opioid epidemic as a community issue.	
	Committee discussion of a possible MIH role in	
	community outreach or follow-up with opioid	
	dependency patients	
Community Data Reporting		
State MIH workgroup update	J. Beaulieu provided an update on the progress of the	
	legislative workgroup. A draft report is being reviewed	
	and comments by workgroup members are asked for	
	by January 3 <sup>rd</sup> . The next meeting is January 15 <sup>th</sup> . The	
	workgroup has asked for an extension for submission	
	of this report. The committee discussed the content	
	and scope of the report. Specifically, discussion about	
	the process for MIH program approval raised some	
	concern among committee members.	

	approval.
A draft of the end of year report produced by J. Beaulieu was distributed and discussed. The committee is in agreement with the content of the report. Two additions to the goals were requested and agreed upon by the committee.	J. Beaulieu will finalize end of year report, incorporating the changes requested in today's discussion, and submit it to CEMSAB Chair Allard prior to their January 3 <sup>rd</sup> meeting.
None at this time	
Meeting adjourned at 15:20 hours	Next Meeting – Thursday January 24 <sup>th</sup> , 2018
	committee is in agreement with the content of the report. Two additions to the goals were requested and agreed upon by the committee.  None at this time

Respectfully submitted by Joshua Beaulieu – Committee Chair.